My first book launch

Yesterday I did a book launch at my local library. Having never done one before, I was somewhat apprehensive. What do I do? Do I just read long extracts from my book? Do I tell jokes? Sing maybe? I decided to make it a casual affair since I knew there wouldn’t be a huge amount of people going, and that they would be friends and acquaintances.

So, there were nibbles, cold drinks and as the sun shone through the windows I read a bit, I chatted and they asked questions that I actually knew the answers to!

Before I knew it, it was over and I’d sold some books and had a really nice time. It was casual and it was fun and what’s more, the young people (my target audience) that attended, picked up the book, read some of it and bought it. What more can any author ask for?

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

