The moon as inspiration

I was stuck editing the second book in the series ‘The Song of Forgetfulness’. I didn’t know how to start a particular chapter.

I wandered around the house- didn’t take long, small house- and looked out of the bedroom window. Clouds parted in the star free night sky, and there was the moon looking down at me as if to say, “Oh, get on with it.”

Image

 

Then I took a photo of it. Thanks moon.

 

You can take a look at an exclusive excerpt from the as yet unreleased second book in the series, ‘The song of Forgetfulness on my Facebook page.

https://www.facebook.com/thesongofforgetfulness

7 thoughts on “The moon as inspiration

  1. Inspiration can come from any direction as you already know, but I liked the idea that such a simple act gave you a boost. My own photographic expertise is way down the scale from yours, but I use my digital photos as a basis for my artwork. I take hundreds of pics when out and about or on holiday and then I choose one or two to reproduce in acrylics. My writing inspiration sometimes comes then so I always have a pad and pen handy! 🙂

  2. Nice post, Nikki. You’re nocturnal too, then 🙂 I work whenever I can, but I do seem to do better at night. Must be the quiet… Or the moon 🙂 I’m following you here & on Twitter now. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

