The Kindness of Strangers

Image

Since I’ve been actively looking for reviews of my book Echoes from the Lost Ones, I have been taken aback at just how nice my fellow authors are. I have met some truly generous people over the Internet and hopefully, found some genuine friends amongst the jumble of Facebook Likes and Twitter followers. I am not a natural blogger or Twitterer, and I find posting things about myself, and even my book, painful on occasions. So when I took the leap to actively participate in getting an online presence, I was scared and not at all keen.

Now, I ‘ve almost changed my mind, or rather, had my mind changed by the warmth and support of other writers. So, all I want to say is a big thanks to all the authors, bloggers and writers that I have met through the ether.

I hope I continue to find new friends and comrades.

I’m going to try and do some author spotlights/interviews too. If you would like to sign up for that, I would love it!

If anyone wants to exchange books for an honest review, then I’d be happy to do so. Please feel free to get in touch:

Facebook:       https://www.facebook.com/thesongofforgetfulness?ref=hl

Email:               nikki@thesongofforgetfulness.com

Image

Leave a Reply

