How To Add Your Twitter Username to Your WordPress Blog

Great advice for promoting your website via Twitter.

Hugh's Views & News

Until recently, Twitter was my biggest Social Media referrer account. Over the time I’ve been using it, I’ve had vast amounts of traffic to my blog from it.

I love sharing blog posts on all the Social Media platforms I use and am always delighted when I see Social Media sharing buttons at the bottom of blog posts. However, when it comes to clicking on the Twitter sharing button on some blogs I’m always surprised that the blogger has not linked their Twitter account to their blog. There are two reasons why this may happen.

1. The blogger does not have a Twitter account. 

I often wonder why the Twitter sharing button is there if a blogger does not have a Twitter account. I agree that the post can still be shared without the author of the post having a Twitter account, but I tend not to share the post…

View original post 346 more words

2 thoughts on “How To Add Your Twitter Username to Your WordPress Blog

Leave a Reply

