Could this actually happen? Meet Political Dystopian author T.T. Michael

Today I would like to introduce T.T. Michael the author of  Fire War a Dystopian Political Thriller series. Set in the not so distant future, 2070’s, these books deal with terrorism, political intrigue, loyalty, ethics, freedom and so much more!

Fire War 09

 

So, take it away T.T. Michael

me

Who are you and what do you do?

I am a finance manager for a Toyota dealer in Illinois. I am also the writer of the Fire War Trilogy. 3 books that use today’s issues but it is set in the not too distant future.

What is your book about?

Fire War shows a future that could very well happen if we let it. What would you give up for total security? In my books the USA, Canada, and Mexico join together to make the United Continental States of America or U.C.S.A. They shut down the borders and bring all troops back to let the rest of the world fend for themselves.

 Why did you choose to write your book?

I’ve heard so many people suggest we build a wall between USA and Mexico so I took it a little further than that. I wrote it because I wanted to show a “Be careful what you wish for.” Scenario.

Who or what was the inspiration behind it?

My inspiration is our world today. The people, the governments, and all the terrorist attacks lately.

What kind of research did you?

I didn’t need to do research because really this is 100% fiction. (I hope so anyway). I just watch the world and see what’s happening.

What was the biggest challenge in writing the book?

Time. I work a lot of hours sometimes as much as 60-70 hours a week and to find time to write one book was challenging enough but I wrote 3 inside one year. I was that passionate about this story!

What was the best part of writing your book?

I loved watching the story unfold. I started out with outlines but by the time I was done with the first chapters the story took on a life of its own and practically wrote itself.

What, if anything, have you learned from writing your book?

I learned a lot about people and what they think about current events. I’ve had a lot of people tell me that they see this future as a real possibility and they’re scared!

Do you have any advice to give authors who wish to self-publish?

Write what you love. Write it for you because if you write for an audience you’ll never find one. If you write what you think and what you love, you’ll always be successful.

Do you have a favourite author? If so, what is it about their work that you like?

I love the Harry Potter books and the Hunger Games books. Those books created their own worlds that the main characters lived in. I would like to think that I did the same with my main character.

What are your future writing plans?

I am currently writing a TV treatment for the Fire War books. I’ve gotten interest from a producer in Hollywood that wants to make this a TV show and we are currently working together on putting that into motion.

Thank you T.T. Michael. If you want to know more about the author and his books please visit his website www.firewarbooks.com and/or go to the review sites listed below:

https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/tt-michael/fire-war/

https://www.forewordreviews.com/reviews/fire-war/

https://readersfavorite.com/book-review/fire-war

Fire War 09

 You can purchase the Fire War trilogy below:

Amazon: 

https://www.amazon.com/Fire-War-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B015GDR6E8

Barnes and Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fire-war-t-t-michael/1122744006?ean=2940157847494

 

Audio Book:

http://www.audible.com/pd/Mysteries-Thrillers/Fire-War-Audiobook/B018ERWWHY/ref=a_search_c4_1_7_srTtl?qid=1470155401&sr=1-7

 

Leave a Reply

